City Officials

Tom Cannon
City Administrator
tcannon@eastjordancity.org
231-536-3381 X3023

Paul Timmons
Commissioner
Term Expires: November 30, 2019

Abigail Hawley
Commissioner
Term Expires: November 30, 2019
ahawley@eastjordancity.org

Mark Penzien
Commissioner
Term Expires: November 30, 2021
mpenzien@eastjordancity.org

Russ Peck
Mayor
Term Expires: November 30, 2021
rpeck@eastjordancity.org

Tracey Johnson
Commissioner
Term Expires: November 30, 2019
bigj70_2000@yahoo.com

Amy Sherman
Commissioner
Term Expires: November 2019
ashermanflowers@gmail.com

Thomas Reid Jr.
Commissioner
Term Expires: November 30, 2021
treid@eastjordancity.org

Glen Thorman
Fire Chief
ejfd@eastjordancity.org
231-536-2311

Cheltzi Wilson
City Clerk
cwilson@eastjordancity.org
231-536-3381 X3022

Heather Jackson
City Treasurer
hjackson@eastjordancity.org
231-536-3381 X3021

Scott Beatty
City Attorney

Troy Thomas
Public Works Superintendant
tthomas@eastjordancity.org
231-536-3381 X3024

Terry McDonnell
Police Chief
tmcdonnell@eastjordancity.org
231-536-2273

Roberta Nemecek
Office Manager
rnemecek@eastjordancity.org
231-536-3381 X3030

Kara Alward
Office Assistant
kalward@eastjordancity.org
231-536-3381 X3020

Robert Crick
Parks Director
rcrick@eastjordancity.org
231-536-2561

Jack Yoak
Harbor Master
harbor@eastjordancity.org
231-536-2166

Our Mission

Our mission is to create an environment that promotes strong economic growth while safe guarding the public trust and building a sense of place that focuses on our future and honors our heritage.