City Officials

Tom Cannon

City Administrator

tcannon@eastjordancity.org

Paul Timmons

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2019

John Doebel

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2019

jdoebel@eastjordancity.org

Mark Penzien

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2017

mpenzien@eastjordancity.org

Russ Peck

Mayor

Term Expires: November 30, 2017

rpeck@eastjordancity.org

Andrew Boyer

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2019

aboyer@eastjordancity.org

Tracey Johnson

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2019

BIGJ70_2000@YAHOO.COM

Thomas Breakey

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2017

tbreakey@eastjordancity.org

Glen Thorman

Fire Chief

ejfd@eastjordancity.org

Trina VanderArk

Parks Director

tvanderark@eastjordancity.org

Cheltzi Wilson

City Clerk

cwilson@eastjordancity.org

Heather Jackson

City Treasurer

hjackson@eastjordancity.org

Scott Beatty

City Attorney

Troy Thomas

Public Works Superintendant

tthomas@eastjordancity.org

Terry McDonnell

Police Chief

tmcdonnell@eastjordancity.org

City Boards

 

Planning Commission

7 members, 3 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Vacancy
December 31, 2018
Lynn Carson-Chair
December 31, 2017
Bart Adams-Vice Chair
December 31, 2018
Donald Wright
December 31, 2017
Bill Dunson
December 31, 2017
Ron Moreau
December 31, 2016
Jean Timmons
December 31, 2016

Downtown Development Authority

8 members, 4 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Mary Jane Krumholtz
December 31, 2017
Matt McLeod
December 31, 2018
Tom Teske
December 31, 2017
Barbara Worgess
December 31, 2019
Dave Atkins
December 31, 2019
Daniel Miller
December 31, 2016
Dawn LaVanway
December 31, 2016
Marty Carey
December 31, 2018

Board of Appeals

6 members, 1 alternate member, 3 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Doug Phelps
December 31, 2018
Ron Moreau-Chair
December 31, 2017
Kelly Moreau (alternate)
December 31, 2018
Amy Sherman-Vice Chair
December 31, 2016
Mike Burr
December 31, 2018
Jackie Cutler
December 31, 2017

Housing Commission

5 members, 5 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Dennis Skrocki
December 31, 2019
Mary Kraemer-Resident Member
December 31, 2016
Cyndi Penzien
December 31, 2020
Lorna Peebles
December 31, 2017
Donelda Wandoff
December 31, 2018

Parks and Recreation Committee

5 members, 3 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Michael Burr
December 31, 2016
Jenny Maher
December 31, 2016
Cindy Thomas
December 31, 2017
Angela Nachazel
December 31, 2018
Daniel Bennett
December 31, 2018

Brownfield Redevelopment

5 members, 3 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Barb Worgess
December 31, 2018
Tony Pitts
December 31, 2017
Marty Carey
December 31, 2017
Vacancy
December 31, 2016
Vacancy
December 31, 2018

Board of Review

3 members, 2 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Mark Postma
December 31, 2016
Dan Bennett
December 31, 2016
Tom Fender
December 31, 2016

District Library Board

4 city members, 4 yr. terms - city appointed board members

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Janet Franklin
July 31, 2022
Teddy Kotowich Jr
July 31, 2022
Roger Harchis
July 31, 2018
Jessie Eads
July 31, 2018