City Officials

Tom Cannon

City Administrator

tcannon@eastjordancity.org

Paul Timmons

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2015

231-536-0845

John Doebel

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2015

jdoebel@eastjordancity.org

231-536-0244

Mark Penzien

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2017

mpenzien@eastjordancity.org

231-536-7031

Russ Peck

Mayor

Term Expires: November 30, 2017

rpeck@eastjordancity.org

231-536-9578

Andrew Boyer

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2015

aboyer@eastjordancity.org

231-350-0709

Robert Kenney

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2015

bobkenneytrucking@yahoo.com

231-675-0043

Thomas Breakey

Commissioner

Term Expires: November 30, 2017

tbreakey@eastjordancity.org

231-536-7892

Glen Thorman

Fire Chief

ejfd@eastjordancity.org

Trina VanderArk

Parks Director

tvanderark@eastjordancity.org

231-499-1022

Cheltzi Wilson

City Clerk

cwilson@eastjordancity.org

Heather Jackson

City Treasurer

hjackson@eastjordancity.org

Scott Beatty

City Attorney

Troy Thomas

Public Works Superintendant

tthomas@eastjordancity.org

City Boards

 

Planning Commission

7 members, 3 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Bill Dunson
536-2848
December 31, 2015
Lynn Carson-Chair
536-2496
December 31, 2017
Bart Adams-Vice Chair
536-0012
December 31, 2015
Donald Wright
838-0877
December 31, 2017
Vacancy
December 31, 2017
Ron Moreau
536-2559
December 31, 2016
Jean Timmons
536-0845
December 31, 2016

Downtown Development Authority

8 members, 4 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Mary Jane Krumholtz
536-9906
December 31, 2017
Matt McLeod
675-9605
December 31, 2018
Tom Teske
536-3128
December 31, 2017
Barbara Worgess
536-7465
December 31, 2015
Dave Atkins
536-5511
December 31, 2015
Daniel Miller
350-0118
December 31, 2016
Dawn LaVanway
536-3183
December 31, 2016
Jason Cady
828-244-3341
December 31, 2018

Board of Appeals

6 members, 1 alternate member, 3 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Doug Phelps
536-0481
December 31, 2015
Ron Moreau-Chair
536-2559
December 31, 2017
Vacancy
December 31, 2015
Amy Sherman-Vice Chair
536-2018
December 31, 2016
(Alternate) Mike Burr
350-0538
December 31, 2015
Jackie Cutler
536-7763
December 31, 2017

Housing Commission

5 members, 5 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Dennis Skrocki
350-2619
December 31, 2019
Joyce Chanda
248-515-8132
December 31, 2016
Cindy Penzien
649-5239
December 31, 2015
Doug Lilak
536-9925
December 31, 2017
Donelda Wandoff
536-0658
December 31, 2018

Parks and Recreation Committee

5 members, 3 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Michael Burr
350-0538
December 31, 2016
Jenny Maher
350-0816
December 31, 2016
Cindy Thomas
536-0586
December 31, 2017
Angela Nachazel
536-7375
December 31, 2015
Daniel Bennett
536-0653
December 31, 2015

Brownfield Redevelopment

5 members, 3 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Barb Worgess
536-7465 or 536-2092
December 31, 2015
Tony Pitts
717-577-9878
December 31, 2017
Marty Carey
536-7937
December 31, 2017
Vacancy
December 31, 2016
Vacancy
December 31, 2015

Board of Review

3 members, 2 yr. terms

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Mark Postma
536-0701
December 31, 2016
Dan Bennett
536-0653
December 31, 2016
Tom Fender
536-7952
December 31, 2016

District Library Board

4 city members, 4 yr. terms - city appointed board members

Name
Phone
Expire Date
Janet Franklin
536-3639
July 31, 2016
Lynsey Saganek
342-3887
July 31, 2016
Roger Harchis
536-0890
July 31, 2018
Vacant
July 31, 2018